

## **AGENDA**

10:00 a.m	Opening of the V MIRPS Annual Meeting
10:05 a.m.	Introduction of the Head Table
10:05 a.m. – 10:20 a.m.	<ul> <li>Opening remarks</li> <li>Mr. Antonio García, Undersecretary of Consular and Migratory Affairs. Secretariat of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of Honduras</li> <li>Mr. Filippo Grandi, United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees</li> <li>Mr. Luis Almagro, Secretary General of the Organization of American States (video)</li> </ul>
10:20 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.	<ul> <li>Session 1: Access to protection in countries of transit and destination</li> <li>Strengthening asylum systems. Mr. Andrés Ramírez Silva, Coordinator of the Mexican Commission for Refugee Assistance. Mexico</li> <li>Reception arrangements at the border. Mr. Vladimir Franco Sousa, Viceminister of Foreign Affairs. Panama</li> <li>Amnesty program for regularization. Mr. Gilroy Middleton, Chief Executive Officer. Ministry of Immigration. Belize.</li> <li>Reflections in plenary</li> </ul>
11:00 a.m 11:30 a.m.	<ul> <li>Session 2: National policies and practices for addressing internal displacement</li> <li>Ms. Natalie Roque Sandoval, Secretary of Human Rights. Honduras</li> <li>Ms. Rosa Evelyn López, Director of Human Mobility and Attention to Migrants. Ministry of Foreign Affairs. El Salvador</li> <li>Reflections in plenary</li> </ul>
11:30 a.m 12:25 a.m.	<ul> <li>Session 3: Durable solutions and integration of displaced people</li> <li>Access to jobs and livelihoods. Mr. Charles Hernández Viale, General Director of Foreign Policy. Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Costa Rica</li> <li>Integration at the local level. Mr. Víctor H. Ramírez Scaglia, General Director for Migration and Consular Affairs. Guatemala         Ms. Gloria Portillo, Deputy Mayor of Esquipulas, Guatemala (video)</li> <li>Humanitarian-development cooperation in displacement contexts.         Mr. Felipe Muñoz, Migration Unit Chief, Inter-American Development Bank         Ms. Ana Aguilera, Social Development Specialist, World Bank Group</li> <li>Reflections in plenary</li> </ul>

12:25 a.m 12:40 a.m.	MIRPS Support Platform
	<ul> <li>Canada's presentation of achievements as MIRPS Support Platform Chair 2021-2022</li> </ul>
	Ms. Elizabeth Williams, Ambassador of Canada to Honduras
	United States workplan as MIRPS Support Platform Chair 2022-2023
	Ms. Janine Wynne, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Bureau of Population, Refugees, and Migration
12:40 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.	Presentation and approval of the Tegucigalpa Declaration
	Mr. Antonio García, Undersecretary of Consular and Migratory Affairs. Secretariat of Foreign Affairs and
	International Cooperation of Honduras
	Handover of the MIRPS Pro-Tempore Presidency
12:45 p.m	Mr. Antonio García, Undersecretary of Consular and Migratory Affairs. Secretariat of Foreign Affairs and
12:55 p.m.	International Cooperation of Honduras
	Ms. Juana López Córdoba, Viceminister of Government of Panama
12:55 p.m 1:00 p.m.	Closing Remarks
	Mr. Antonio García, Undersecretary of Consular and Migratory Affairs. Secretariat of Foreign Affairs and
1.00 p.m.	International Cooperation of Honduras
	Official Photograph
	Lunch provided by the MIRPS Pro-Tempore Presidency
6:00 p.m.	Cocktail Reception